top go to top of the page
 
3000Books
  Hi, I'm 3000Books, 64 years old living in West Bend, WI, United States




     add this member to favorites list      add this member to blocks list
send this member a message
 
About her
Marital Status: divorcedI go to services: every week
Hair Color: dark blondeEthnicity: White/Caucasian
Hair Style: short and wavyBorn in: USA
Eye Color: blue/grayHeight: 5'5" (165cm)
Education: master's degreeBody Type: average
Studies: psychologyOccupation: Counseling
No. of Children: 3 childrenIncome: undisclosed
Custody: I have adult childrenSmoking Habits: never
Children: Not sure about more childrenDrinking Habits: never

More About Me


Before attending Andrews, where I majored in Religion and French, I had only left Wisconsin to visit my aunt's family near Chicago. Later, I went to study in France and ended up getting married there. After two years we came back to the US and eventually started our own export business, which allowed me to be able to stay at home with our three children and work at the same time. There were some unacknowledged mental health issues, however, which made home an increasingly unsafe place for my children and me. My divorce was finalized in 2008, at which time I was working for our local SDA school. I returned to school myself and recently got my Master's in Counseling.


I am interested in


What I am Looking for  open to possibilities


The person I am looking for:


will be someone who keeps their word, someone I can count on. They will be kind and thoughtful, smart and funny sometimes, too. God's love in their heart will show in their life, and they will consider any talents they have as gifts from God to be used in His service. They will also refrain from judgment and criticism, recognizing that since only God can read our hearts, only He is qualified to judge. It would just be fun to share experiences, to do things together, go to concerts, museums, flea markets, fairs, maybe travel, whatever. And - they would have to be OK with the cats who have decided to adopt me.


My Personality Traits


caringconsiderategood listenerindependent
intellectualloyalpatientunconventional


Others have described me as having these exceptional traits.


top go to top of the page
OK, I'm uncomfortable doing this. But - I have been told I am smart, kind, organized, good with children, dependable.


What I enjoy


I Like To Read biographies, classics, fiction, history, poetry
I Enjoy Listening To The Following Music classical, folk, oldies but goodies
The Pets I Like/Own cat, dog
When I Go Out, I Enjoy bookstores, concerts, lectures/classes/study, museums
How Often I Exercise very often (everyday)
My Favorite Outdoor And Physical Activities camping, gardening, hiking, walking
My Favorite Indoor/Home Activities board games, bible study, listen to music, reading
My Favorite Foods Indian, Greek, Mexican, Thai
Do you enjoy cooking I really enjoy cooking


My religious background


I have been a Seventh Day Adventist for all my life
Dietary Lifestyle vegetarian
My main interest in ministry is counseling


About my faith life


I grew up in an Adventist home, and went to Adventist schools, in an era that was permeated with legalism. I survived by the grace of God. I have no argument with the 28 doctrines, but I also know what Paul says: that even though we have all knowledge, if we don't have love, it is nothing. And that Jesus' disciples can be known by their love. And that love is the fulfillment of the law.


My plans for the next 5 years and life goals


I see myself working with children in some counseling capacity, perhaps in one of our schools, although I realize counseling is usually not in the budget.