top go to top of the page
 
JOHN56
  Hi, I'm JOHN56, 67 years old living in Keokuk, IA, United States




     add this member to favorites list      add this member to blocks list
send this member a message
 
About him
Marital Status: divorcedI go to services: every week
Hair Color: salt & pepperEthnicity: White/Caucasian
Hair Style: short and wavyBorn in: USA
Eye Color: blue/grayHeight: 6'2" (188cm)
Education: master's degreeBody Type: broad build
Studies: business managementOccupation: Retired
No. of Children: 2 childrenIncome: undisclosed
Custody: I have adult childrenSmoking Habits: never
Children: Not sure if I want childrenDrinking Habits: rarely

More About Me


No longer a member on this site effective April '18...wishing all good luck. 30 years at a hydroelectric generating plant, USAF B-52 navigator before that. Now retired & keep busy with church, farm & around the house projects. Like to take long or short road trips to mountains, lakes & rivers. All of my relatives (except for one brother) either live far away, or deceased. I have 2 grown children living far away in Ontario, so I live alone. It is not much fun and I miss the companionship, romance & passion of married life. Have Bible studies with inmates at Iowa State Prison each week. Like to play the hammered dulcimer and go to local jam sessions & workshops. Contact me: [email protected]


I am interested in


What I am Looking for  open to possibilities


The person I am looking for:


Someone of Gods choosing who is willing & wants to be more than "just friends". A lady who still cares about her appearance and has not given up the fight retaining her youth. Very possibly, she may no longer exist... (I hope not). I will simply have to shake the tree & see what falls out. She must have a definite romantic and passionate streak in her personality. She has given serious thought to what it takes to keep a relationship alive and strong while we serve & worship the Lord together.


My Personality Traits


easygoinggood listenerhonestintelligent
lovingloyalreliableromantic


Others have described me as having these exceptional traits.


top go to top of the page
My only exceptional trait is that I am not particularly outstanding in anything. I am kind of a "jack-of-all" traits....good traits, that is. I am kind of a "Shrek" and disgustingly honest. Rock solid in character & faith...I don't play games or carry baggage from the past.


What I enjoy


I Like To Read adventures, biographies, history, how-to, non-fiction
I Enjoy Listening To The Following Music classical, folk, oldies but goodies
The Pets I Like/Own none, bird, cat, dog
When I Go Out, I Enjoy concerts, museums, parks, zoos
How Often I Exercise occasionally (once a week)
My Favorite Outdoor And Physical Activities boating, cycling, dancing, fishing, gardening, hiking
My Favorite Indoor/Home Activities bible study, hobbies, playing musical instrument, reading, surfing the web, videos
My Favorite Foods Chinese, Italian, Mexican, vegetarian
Do you enjoy cooking I can boil water


My religious background


I have been a Seventh Day Adventist for 20 years or more
Dietary Lifestyle I am vegetarian but eat eggs and fish
My main interest in ministry is teaching


About my faith life


I am a "work in progress". I have come a long ways, but there is much work yet to be done. Growing in Torah & Feast Days. I am from a small SDA church and hold several church officer positions. I give Bible Studies each Friday evening at the Iowa State Prison, and it is a mutual blessing for all of us who participate. I like evangelism and it is so uplifting & rewarding to see the light in the face of someone discovering new Biblical truth.


My plans for the next 5 years and life goals


The world and this country are in such turmoil...will we even be around in 5 years to have goals or plans? Retired, I am open to any possibilities...a lot will depend if am fortunate enough to be partnered with somebody, or not. First things first, then later as a team we will find what we want and need to do. It is time to move away from cities & find the secluded country setting, and learn to live off the land as comfortably as possible. Wish to grow in keeping Torah & Biblical Feast Days.