top go to top of the page
  Hi, I'm Lansmusical1, 36 years old living in Castries, Saint Lucia

     add this member to favorites list      add this member to blocks list
send this member a message
About her
Marital Status: single - never marriedI go to services: every week
Hair Color: blackEthnicity: Black
Hair Style: medium and curlyBorn in: St. Lucia
Eye Color: brown - lightHeight: 5'4" (163cm)
Education: bachelor's degreeBody Type: average
Studies: educationOccupation: Teacher
No. of Children: no childrenIncome: 35,000 to 50,000
Custody: I have no childrenSmoking Habits: never
Children: Not sure if I want childrenDrinking Habits: never

More About Me

I'm honest and energetic; I love reading, conversation and learning new things via watching tv documentaries; unfortunately, I'm somewhat of a perfectionist (which is something I'm trying to combat daily); an intellectual and ambitious person in the educational sphere; romantic and sensual (on occasion) and musically inclined as I can play piano, violin, recorder and sing. To me, these are just various facets to the same person. It's just that I'm exploring the diversity that God has placed in me. I feel it's time that I share my life with someone who would see and love these qualities in me enough to marry me and for us to share life with each other.

I am interested in

What I am Looking for  the possibility of marriage

The person I am looking for:

I've had a great deal of time over the years to think of what I want. I'm hoping to find someone ambitious; active; romantic; hardworking; humble; helpful; patient; willing to be head of the home spiritually as God asks; willing to discuss life and issues within; someone wanting to encourage me to try new things and pull me out of my comfort zone; willing to spend down time with me, but is understanding of my situations and desires. I want someone who will call me out on stuff and help me to grow, but do so in love. I want someone who will love me right after they love the Lord. I want a Seventh day Adventist Christian. I want to someone to share special experiences with - both warm and cool nights. I want someone who can find beauty in the simple things and can diffuse tense situations with positivity/humor/logic. I hope this is not overwhelming, to you, the reader, but I do want these things because I'm more than willing to give of myself to give these things to my potential partner.

My Personality Traits


Others have described me as having these exceptional traits.

top go to top of the page
Others have told me that I'm a good listener; very kind and patient; caring and creative; supportive and loyal (within reason); and reliable that I would give my word and do what it takes to not go back on it. I see these traits as doing onto others as you would like them to do onto you.

What I enjoy

I Like To Read adventures, christian fiction, health and wellness, non-fiction, romance
I Enjoy Listening To The Following Music classical, gospel, reggae
The Pets I Like/Own none, cat, dog, fish
When I Go Out, I Enjoy beaches, bookstores, concerts, theme parks
How Often I Exercise active (2-3 times a week)
My Favorite Outdoor And Physical Activities aerobics/fitness, camping, dancing, hiking, swimming, walking
My Favorite Indoor/Home Activities listen to music, playing musical instrument, reading, surfing the web, television, videos
My Favorite Foods Chinese, Caribbean, fast food, vegetarian
Do you enjoy cooking I can boil water

My religious background

I have been a Seventh Day Adventist for all my life
Dietary Lifestyle I am vegetarian but eat eggs and fish
My main interest in ministry is children

About my faith life

I am a sinner saved by grace. Everyday I have to die to self. Dying to self is not easy. There are so many things where the spirit is willing but the flesh is weak. But through it all, I seek the face of God because I know I can't do it all on my own. I've tried and failed on my own. I thank God for His son's sacrifice. I try not to disappoint him and when I do, I ask for forgiveness. It is a journey and a process that I go through together with Jesus everyday. Hope you will join me in it.

My plans for the next 5 years and life goals

Ok. So my plans include starting my master's degree in teaching and ending it within the next 2 years. Also, finding that special someone and getting married. Further,trying new things like learning to bowl; roller skate/blade; learn to fish; learn martial arts for self defense; learn to cook; learn my country's traditional dances and that of other cultures - like salsa; visit the ballet for the first time; go to live theatre, museums, opera and zoos for the first time. I know it's a tall order but I think it can be done with the right person. I'd like to live life with someone and still know that we can enter the kingdom of heaven together.