top go to top of the page
 
SilkySoul
  Hi, I'm SilkySoul, 56 years old living in Brisbane(Queensland), Australia




     add this member to favorites list      add this member to blocks list
send this member a message
 
About him
Marital Status: widowedI go to services: every week
Hair Color: salt & pepperEthnicity: other
Hair Style: baldBorn in: South Africa
Eye Color: brown - darkHeight: 5'7" (170cm)
Education: some collegeBody Type: average
Studies: otherOccupation: Engineering
No. of Children: 2 childrenIncome: undisclosed
Custody: I have adult childrenSmoking Habits: never
Children: I do not want more childrenDrinking Habits: never

More About Me


I'm new to the Adventist family.I am a little shy at first.I do have a good sense of humour.I enjoy interesting conversations.Thoughtful,kind and considerate.Love reading.Love reading the Bible and studying God's message.


I am interested in


What I am Looking for  wherever God leads


The person I am looking for:


Someone who is down to earth,honest and caring.Someone with a good sense of humour,with whom I can share a laugh or two (or many),as well as interesting conversations,or just small talk. Most of all someone who would like to share a journey of faith together.


My Personality Traits


caringconsideratefriendlygood listener
loyalsupportive


Others have described me as having these exceptional traits.


top go to top of the page
Condiderate,kind,responsible and reliable.


What I enjoy


I Like To Read magazines, newspapers, self help
I Enjoy Listening To The Following Music christian gospel, jazz, rythym and blues
The Pets I Like/Own none
When I Go Out, I Enjoy beaches, bookstores, parks, quiet settings
How Often I Exercise active (2-3 times a week)
My Favorite Outdoor And Physical Activities fishing, other, walking
My Favorite Indoor/Home Activities bible study, hobbies, listen to music
My Favorite Foods African, I cook my own
Do you enjoy cooking My cooking is okay


My religious background


I have been a Seventh Day Adventist for 2 years
Dietary Lifestyle I don't eat red meat
My main interest in ministry is ministry of helpers


About my faith life


My life as an Adventist is relatively young but I marvel at how God's Word has had an impact on me.I'm continually striving to grow spiritually and to be transformed by His Word.


My plans for the next 5 years and life goals


Wherever God leads.