top go to top of the page
  Hi, I'm awkdeere, 59 years old living in Hamilton, TX, United States

     add this member to favorites list      add this member to blocks list
send this member a message
About him
Marital Status: single - never marriedI go to services: every week
Hair Color: salt & pepperEthnicity: White/Caucasian
Hair Style: short and straightBorn in: USA
Eye Color: hazel - greenHeight: 5'8" (173cm)
Education: technical degreeBody Type: average
Studies: nutritionOccupation: Maintenance
Income: 25,000 to 35,000Custody: I have no children
Smoking Habits: neverChildren: I do not want children
Drinking Habits: never

More About Me

Wow !, .... what an adventure. Every time somebody asks if they can help me find something, I reply, " Yes, ... a time machine please". And it seems that's pretty common ... A wrong decision can really detour away from God's original plan, and I've made a few. Not growing up as an Adventist, it's taken years for me to really understand God and what He likes to see in His people. So I try to be simple happy, very clean, lover of nature, considerate to others, honest & open, accepting, good listener before speaking, rather verbal if need be, Love to learn from professionals. I didn't have much guidance growing up, and graduated High School early & into the Air Force. From there into Aircraft Maintenance (FAA Certificate) via a major airline. Lead supervisor for several years, then back in to overhaul. It was a rat race experience for sure ... I've since left aviation for a more tranquil lifestyle .... professional landscaping. I've always loved the outdoors .... plants, trees, sunshine, rainstorms, and most animals. The old tarzan movies to me were GREAT ! And I feel free & at home with God in nature. Everyday it's something different .... after all, it was God's original plan to keep mankind busy.

I am interested in

What I am Looking for  the possibility of marriage

The person I am looking for:

Someone like myself for sure, ..... independent, soft(not harsh) educated, intelligent, likes current issues, love of the outdoors & gardening a must, likes to swim, vegan, kind & thoughtful, loyal & true at heart, unselfish, knows how to both give & receive love, creative, health minded, enjoys looking on the web at the wonders of our galaxy & beyond !. Because that's me, ... I can't go back ... so I look forward to the future ..... that's a possibility .... are you ?

My Personality Traits


Others have described me as having these exceptional traits.

top go to top of the page
Extremely professional, energetic, to the point, young appearance (Very healthy), lovable ...... lover of nature, ... helpful at all times if you just ask. Happy with simple pleasures

What I enjoy

I Like To Read how-to, magazines, self help
I Enjoy Listening To The Following Music oldies but goodies, soft rock
The Pets I Like/Own cat
When I Go Out, I Enjoy museums, parks, quiet settings, zoos
How Often I Exercise very often (everyday)
My Favorite Outdoor And Physical Activities cycling, fishing, gardening, hiking, swimming, walking
My Favorite Indoor/Home Activities automotive work, cooking, eating, hobbies, listen to music, surfing the web
My Favorite Foods American, I cook my own, vegetarian
Do you enjoy cooking I really enjoy cooking

My religious background

I have been a Seventh Day Adventist for 20 years or more
Dietary Lifestyle vegan
My main interest in ministry is ministry of helpers

About my faith life

I've learned so much about Jesus and His Law, .... it's taken time for me to realize just how pure He is, since I was raised in such a corrupt religion ( Lutheran ). I hope He will allow me to take part in His upcoming truth filled earth, .... I am so tired of what this world has become.

My plans for the next 5 years and life goals

I've just purchased a classic old home in Hamilton, Texas and look forward to completing it's restoration, it has the ambience of a small lakeside cabin (something I've wanted for a long time)...Along with fruit trees, Evergreens, vines & shrubs, etc., ...... I will be living to sustain my healthy lifestyle & complete my dream home, better the town, my friends & neighbors, ... and watch the end of time which I believe is currently happening just as we are told. Events are speedily taking place, and I just love seeing God's Word being fulfilled before my eyes.