top go to top of the page
  Hi, I'm carver, 71 years old living in Scio, OR, United States

     add this member to favorites list      add this member to blocks list
send this member a message
About him
Marital Status: divorcedI go to services: every week
Hair Color: grayEthnicity: other
Hair Style: clean cutBorn in: USA
Eye Color: brown - lightHeight: 5'10" (178cm)
Education: master's degreeBody Type: average
Studies: art/designOccupation: Retired
No. of Children: no childrenIncome: 35,000 to 50,000
Custody: I have no childrenSmoking Habits: never
Children: Not sure if I want childrenDrinking Habits: never

More About Me

I am retired and occupy my time by volunteering as a carver on a project that will end in a full size carousel for the city of Albany to enjoy. The remainder of my time is spent working on various art projects in painting, sculpting and maintain my home and the acreage that I live on. I have a small miniature schnauzer. I consider myself a conservative Adventist and a firm believer that EG White was an inspired writer. I am somewhat of an introvert but do enjoy small discussion groups. I am a vegan and firmly believe the health message is an important part of the end time message. I believe there are things that attract us and things we accept. But, all the while we must realize we cannot change anyone. A good relationship is unconditional, not based on changing the other person. Know that individual well before a commitment is made. Once a commitment is made prioritizing our mate as first before all else except of course our Lord.

I am interested in

What I am Looking for  the possibility of marriage

The person I am looking for:

A lady with a commitment to the Lord and the counsel in SOP. One who enjoys doing things together whether it be outside or inside. Enjoys arts and crafts and doing things for other folks. Serving the Lord in some way.

My Personality Traits


Others have described me as having these exceptional traits.

top go to top of the page
Artistic and creative and a dedicated and commited hard worker at whatever task I take on until completed.

What I enjoy

I Like To Read biographies, home improvements, history, how-to, trade journals
I Enjoy Listening To The Following Music christian gospel, gospel, instrumental
The Pets I Like/Own dog, other
When I Go Out, I Enjoy art galleries, museums, parks, zoos
How Often I Exercise very often (everyday)
My Favorite Outdoor And Physical Activities gardening, horseback riding, walking, working out
My Favorite Indoor/Home Activities board games, bible study, drawing/painting, hobbies, sculpture, television
My Favorite Foods I cook my own, Italian, Mexican, vegetarian
Do you enjoy cooking I really enjoy cooking

My religious background

I have been a Seventh Day Adventist for 20 years or more
Dietary Lifestyle vegan
My main interest in ministry is ministry of helpers

About my faith life

Through God's grace, commitment to study and much prayer I will add to my faith virtue,knowledge,self- control,perserverance, godliness, brotherly kindness and self sacrificing love.

My plans for the next 5 years and life goals

Continue to work at the caoursel carving and improving my art skills. Involved in the various ministries at the church if they develope as hoped prayed for now.