top go to top of the page
 
gr5555
  Hi, I'm gr5555, 68 years old living in Ubon Ratchathani, Thailand




     add this member to favorites list      add this member to blocks list
send this member a message
 
About him
Marital Status: widowedI go to services: every week
Hair Color: salt & pepperEthnicity: White/Caucasian
Hair Style: medium and wavyBorn in: USA
Eye Color: blue - darkHeight: 5'11" (180cm)
Education: bachelor's degreeBody Type: average
Studies: engineeringOccupation: Education
No. of Children: no childrenIncome: undisclosed
Custody: I have no childrenSmoking Habits: never
Drinking Habits: never

More About Me


Quiet and thoughtful, sometimes too quiet. I don't believe that there is a witness retirement program. It doesn't matter where we are, we are His witnesses until we die. After the resurrection of the just, all of the saved will be His witnesses for all eternity. If you are interested getting acquainted, contact me at [email protected] . . . I play chess but not very well. . . . If you feel inclined to contact me, I suggest that you create a temporary e-mail address. My e-mail is a temporary one so that if a scammer uses it, I can delete it. While I don't believe that you have to be a vegetarian to be saved, I do believe that two people cannot walk together unless they agree. Amos 3:3. So, I am only looking for ladies that have already made the decision to be vegetarian or vegan. I am not 'commitment challenged'. I have known the joy that total, growing commitment can bring to a marriage and would like to learn more of that. If a person can't be committed to their spouse, whom they have seen, how can they be committed to God, whom they have not seen. There are several ladies here that I would like to talk with. Some ladies want the man to take the first step and I believe that my contact information here is that first step.


I am interested in


What I am Looking for  wherever God leads


The person I am looking for:


Someone that is quiet but not as quiet as I am. If you feel compelled to fill quietness with words, we would not be a good match. :) I'm looking for someone that is a little bit crazy. Please understand that if you are too young, you will probably be grouped with the scammers. Even if you are genuine, that kind of relationship is too unlikely to succeed. While I would marry anyone that God chooses for me, if you are young enough to be my daughter, I would need to see God's hand, writing on the wall. It would be nice to have someone to write to even if it never goes beyond pen pals, or, in this case, email pals or cyber pals. I would like to find someone that likes baroque music, especially Vivaldi. I don't listen to it very much but it would be nice to find someone that likes it. I have never given much thought to high heels but avoiding them sounds good.


My Personality Traits


contemplativeidealisticpatientreliable
romanticserioussupportivethoughtful


Others have described me as having these exceptional traits.


top go to top of the page
a good listener, thoughtful, steady, calm (usually), quiet, adventuresome, observant


What I enjoy


I Like To Read history, how-to, non-fiction
I Enjoy Listening To The Following Music choral, classical, gospel
When I Go Out, I Enjoy beaches, parks, quiet settings
How Often I Exercise active (2-3 times a week)
My Favorite Outdoor And Physical Activities boating, cycling, horseback riding, motorcycling, swimming, volleyball
My Favorite Indoor/Home Activities bible study, hobbies, listen to music, photography
My Favorite Foods Chinese, I cook my own, Mexican, vegetarian
Do you enjoy cooking My cooking is okay


My religious background


I have been a Seventh Day Adventist for all my life
Dietary Lifestyle vegan
My main interest in ministry is mission fields


About my faith life


I have nothing good in me without Him. I would like to understand more of what it means to hunger and thirst for righteousness. While I grew up in an Adventist family, I was not "Christian" until I was 24. That is when it went from the head to the heart. From my parents' choice to my choice.


My plans for the next 5 years and life goals


I have been a missionary for more than 40 years. Both in the States and overseas. I have been in Thailand as a missionary for over five years. For the next five years my plan is to be doing what God wants me to do and to be where He wants me to be doing it.