top go to top of the page
 
gr8Artist
  Hi, I'm gr8Artist, 74 years old living in Wetumpka, AL, United States




     add this member to favorites list      add this member to blocks list
send this member a message
 
About her
Marital Status: widowedI go to services: every week
Hair Color: dark blondeEthnicity: White/Caucasian
Hair Style: medium and wavyBorn in: USA
Eye Color: hazel - greenHeight: 5'3" (160cm)
Education: some collegeBody Type: average
Studies: otherOccupation: Retired
No. of Children: 2 childrenIncome: 35,000 to 50,000
Custody: I have adult childrenSmoking Habits: never
Drinking Habits: never

More About Me


I love the Lord and my church. I am an optimist who is outgoing and fun to be with. I worked as the Communication Director for the Gulf States Conference for many years. I believe in having a healthy diet and keeping fit by exercise. I workout at least three times a week and I currently work part-time at our local YMCA. I am an artist and published writer. I enjoy camping, swimming, and being outdoors. I like experiencing new things and love exploring this wonderful country. Last summer I towed my ultra-light travel trailer from Alabama to Colorado (one of my favorite places) and spent several weeks camping, visiting friends, and sightseeing. I have two adult sons, both are teachers; and four grandchildren. I had a good marriage for many years until my husband died almost two years ago. We both worked for the Adventist church, so I have lived in many places and have many friends. Still, I hope for that someone special who will come and be my best friend and confidant for the rest of my life.


I am interested in


What I am Looking for  wherever God leads


The person I am looking for:


I am looking forward to meeting someone who: Will be my best friend. Loves the Lord and the Adventist message. Is open- minded and not a fanatic. Intelligent and interested in learning and experiencing new things. Physically active and enjoys being outdoors. Likes to do some of the things I like to do. Is fun to be with. Someone I can trust to share my life with. Likes people and enjoys having guest over. Is positive. Will tell me, in a caring way, when I am wrong. Doesn't mind my telling him, in a caring way, when he is wrong.


My Personality Traits


adventurousartisticcreativeenergetic
extravertedfriendlyhonestoptimistic


Others have described me as having these exceptional traits.


top go to top of the page
Friendly; Creative; Caring; A doer, My sons say,"If nothing is happening Mom will make it happen." Think outside the box; Most people think I'm younger than I am; People enjoy visiting in my home; Energetic (My 16 year-old grandson says I can run circles around him) I probably can't but it sounds good.


What I enjoy


I Like To Read biographies, christian fiction, fiction, history, health and wellness
I Enjoy Listening To The Following Music country and western, folk, praise and worship
The Pets I Like/Own dog, other
When I Go Out, I Enjoy art galleries, beaches, museums, parks
How Often I Exercise active (2-3 times a week)
My Favorite Outdoor And Physical Activities aerobics/fitness, boating, camping, hiking, horseback riding, swimming
My Favorite Indoor/Home Activities board games, bible study, card games, drawing/painting, photography, reading
My Favorite Foods American, Greek, I cook my own, Mexican
Do you enjoy cooking My cooking is okay


My religious background


I have been a Seventh Day Adventist for 20 years or more
Dietary Lifestyle I follow the dietary laws
My main interest in ministry is teaching


About my faith life


Is my desire to follow the Lord?s leading in my life. He has shown me many times how He has guided my footsteps. I want to use the talents He has given me to meet and bring others to Him. I love the Adventist message and sincerely believe we are living in the very end of time.


My plans for the next 5 years and life goals


I wish to enjoy my life to its fullest. I would like to improve on the artistic talents God has given me and I hope to get the book I have written published. I would like to travel and discover new things about our country and maybe go on a mission trip.