top go to top of the page
  Hi, I'm jnorthstar, 62 years old living in Loma Linda, CA, United States

     add this member to favorites list      add this member to blocks list
send this member a message
About her
Marital Status: divorcedI go to services: every week
Hair Color: dark blondeEthnicity: White/Caucasian
Hair Style: short and wavyBorn in: USA
Eye Color: blue - lightHeight: 5'3" (160cm)
Education: bachelor's degreeBody Type: slim
Studies: nutritionOccupation: Nutrition
No. of Children: 2 childrenIncome: undisclosed
Custody: I have adult childrenSmoking Habits: never
Children: Not sure about more childrenDrinking Habits: never

More About Me

God is good! He has kept me (and, I imagine, you too) through some tempests, and never lets us down. I know God is enough for us, and I seek Him daily in prayer, Bible, and Spirit of Prophecy. But I'd love to share my life with a companion so we together could worship, enjoy beauty in nature, outdoor exercise, quiet times at home, music, healthy vegan cooking and/or eating, working for the Lord, and just being together. I want to make my husband happy. I work as a registered dietitian, and am also active with music and local missionary work. I want to see someone come to Jesus and be baptized through my witness. Part of my growing-up years were spent in the mission field. I've thought of mission work abroad someday (or wherever God needs) and want to be involved in medical evangelism and in helping with music for evangelistic meetings. I feel blessed to still have my mom, who resides in a Board and Care but is still able to go with me to church. She has a good attitude and sense of humor!

I am interested in

What I am Looking for  wherever God leads

The person I am looking for:

A gentleman, a pure man of integrity who is led by God. A man I can trust and pray with as we both seek a closer walk with God.

My Personality Traits


Others have described me as having these exceptional traits.

top go to top of the page
People have said I am patient, meticulous, honest, faithful, good with languages, musically gifted, good cook. I want to be all of those things and more, but I can't claim I have arrived at perfection on any of them. I'm glad we have God, who alone is good.

What I enjoy

I Like To Read biographies, history, health and wellness, self help, short stories
I Enjoy Listening To The Following Music classical, instrumental, praise and worship
The Pets I Like/Own dog
When I Go Out, I Enjoy beaches, lectures/classes/study, parks, quiet settings
How Often I Exercise very often (everyday)
My Favorite Outdoor And Physical Activities boating, camping, gardening, hiking, swimming, walking
My Favorite Indoor/Home Activities bible study, cooking, hobbies, playing musical instrument, reading, sewing
My Favorite Foods Eastern European, Greek, Thai, vegetarian
Do you enjoy cooking I really enjoy cooking

My religious background

I have been a Seventh Day Adventist for all my life
Dietary Lifestyle vegetarian
My main interest in ministry is evangelism

About my faith life

I gave my heart to Jesus around age 11, and am seeking to walk with Him daily--every day reconsecrate and let God have His way. Thank God!--on the cross, Jesus paid it all and took all our infirmities and guilt for every sin you and I have ever committed upon Himself. Wonderful Jesus! I am forever grateful for His amazing redemption and the awesome hope we have. I believe we are approaching the end of all things, and am seeking a preparation for the stormy times ahead of us before Jesus comes. I want Him to come soon, and am anxious that my adult children be ready. I want the baptism of the Holy Spirit and am praying to be one of the 144,000. What an honor to live at this time in Earth's history, when God needs US to vindicate His character before the universe! We cannot do this alone--we must depend fully upon God.

My plans for the next 5 years and life goals

I am open to where God puts me. This might include moving to the country, working the cities from "outposts," mission trips, doing more with music and ministry (maybe cooking schools or health seminars), homemaking. I'm working on increasing my organ repertoire. If God should give me a man of integrity to work with, I want to uphold his hand and use my talents to complement his as we venture for God together.