top go to top of the page
 
retta
  Hi, I'm retta, 47 years old living in Battle Creek, MI, United States




     add this member to favorites list      add this member to blocks list
send this member a message
 
About her
Marital Status: divorcedI go to services: every week
Hair Color: dark brownEthnicity: White/Caucasian
Hair Style: short and straightBorn in: USA
Eye Color: blue - lightHeight: 5'8" (173cm)
Education: some collegeBody Type: a few extra pounds
Studies: otherOccupation: Daycare
No. of Children: no childrenIncome: under 15,000
Custody: I have no childrenSmoking Habits: never
Children: Not sure if I want childrenDrinking Habits: rarely

More About Me


Hi, my name is Loretta. I am an easy-going, very affectionate, romantic, loving, loyal, kind Christian woman with a huge heart and gentle spirit, as well as a great sense of humor. It's a great pleasure to make others laugh. I like seeing the joy on a person's face from just simply talking to them and listening. There isn't anything I won't do for my family and friends. I'm a momma cub when it comes to that. I'm a cuddle bunny looking for my teddy bear. Romance is big with me. (The sappier the better...lol) I'm just saying you can never get or give too much love, (hugs, kisses) right?! True intimacy on all levels of mind, body, spirit and soul is ideal. What else can I share? Well, I am very much a girly girl. Love getting my hair and nails done. I feel appearance is important so it is rare to see me without my make-up and hair done. My fashion sense is trendy. This is not to say that if we are at the house lounging I can just be natural. Also, dad did train me to change the car oil & antifreeze, which I check often. I do my own lawn work. So as you can see I do have many sides.


I am interested in


What I am Looking for  the possibility of marriage


The person I am looking for:


I am looking for my best friend, soul mate and a true GENTLEMAN. Race is not an issue for me. Someone who is loving, kind, understanding, and did I mention passionate/affectionate! I am not looking to change anyone just as I don't want to be changed. At this point in my life I want someone who knows exactly what he wants and isn't afraid to step out in faith and grab it. I am not interested in any players or drama! I am looking for a man who places God number one in his life. Spiritual happiness is very important. I love God with all of my heart and soul and I desire that same quality in my future mate. Could there be any better closeness as a couple?


My Personality Traits


friendlyfunnygood listenerhonest
lovingloyalromanticthoughtful


Others have described me as having these exceptional traits.


top go to top of the page
Empathetic, loyal, true friend, caring, thoughtful, creative, humble, passionate, loving I was surprised we couldn't list all of our interests in the questionnaire above, so I'll add a few more here: volunteering, my personal crocheting ministry, spoiling my cat, traveling, listening to almost every kind of music, dancing, beach, art galleries, museums, park, miniature golf, bowling, massages, or simply just sitting in front of a warm crackling fire together. Here's a glimpse inside my mind regarding first dates. (are you up for the challenge...lol) So many choices, surprise me! I love surprises but I love giving surprises even more! You can't go wrong with any of the following. Traditional - dinner, movie & dancing. Casual - picnic in the park & ice -cream parlor. Romantic - flowers, chocolates & moonlit walks gazing at the stars. You can never have too much chocolate. But in all seriousness, being with the right person is what makes all the difference in the world.


What I enjoy


I Like To Read adventures, christian fiction, decorating, fiction, romance
I Enjoy Listening To The Following Music dance, praise and worship, reggae
The Pets I Like/Own cat, dog
When I Go Out, I Enjoy comedy clubs, concerts, movies, shopping
How Often I Exercise occasionally (once a week)
My Favorite Outdoor And Physical Activities bowling, dancing, ping pong, swimming, walking
My Favorite Indoor/Home Activities board games, drawing/painting, hobbies, listen to music, reading, television
My Favorite Foods Greek, Italian, Mexican, vegetarian
Do you enjoy cooking My cooking is okay


My religious background


I have been a Seventh Day Adventist for all my life
Dietary Lifestyle vegan
My main interest in ministry is children


About my faith life


My walk with the Lord has gotten stronger with each passing decade. I always want to be Christ like in my actions and be in a continual conversation with Him that never ends. I find myself even seeking His guidance as I fill out this profile. I took myself off the dating scene for the past 3-4 yrs to just wait on the Lord. He has humbled me and taught me some huge valuable lessons. Here is one I would like to share. Talk, listen and compromise. Then more talking, listening and compromising. Laughter is a great medicine! Remember looks fade, skin wrinkles, hair grays and sight fails but your true essence, your spirit never dies. Stay true to God, your heart and soul and everything else will fall into place. I believe praying together as a couple strengthens your relationship as well. I am very active in my church. I am involved with women's ministry & children's ministry. I am also an usher, one of the editors of our face book page and I decorate as needed. My two favorite scriptures are John 3:16 & Phil 4:13.


My plans for the next 5 years and life goals


At this point in my life and after some hard lessons along the way, I have decided to just leave it all in God's hands. Where He leads I will follow. What He wants I will do.